North Essex Cricket League

June 2018 Umpire Appointments

Please find below the neutral umpire appointments for June. Note that some matches have not been appointed due to no umpires being available - this may change with any concessions and clubs will be notified. 

Division One    
June 3rd    
Galleywood v. Clacton Ray Digweed Gus Honeybun
June 10th    
Mistley v. Colchester & E.E. Ray Digweed Winston Browne
June 17th    
Copdock & OI v. Clacton Ian Davis John Riley
June 24th    
Mistley v. Galleywood Clive Vickery Gus Honeybun
Division Two    
June 3rd    
Great Totham v. Eight Ash Green Colin Day Peter Pushman
Halstead v Abberton Ian Davis Ben Brown
Witham v. Chappel & WC Winston Browne Clive Vickery
June 10th    
Eight Ash Green v. Chappel & WC Clive Vickery Colin Day
Witham v. Great Totham John Riley Adrian Osborne
June 17th    
Chappel & WC v. Springfield Adrian Osborne Winston Browne
Eight Ash Green v. Witham Mick Richardson Shaun Whitfield
Great Totham v. Abberton Ray Digweed Dave Root
Halstead v. Braintree Clive Vickery Colin Day
June 24th    
Abberton v. Chappel & WC Dave Root John Riley
Eight Ash Green v. Halstead Kevin Walker Robin Drury
Springfield v. Witham * No umpires available  
T20 - West    
June 3rd    
Braintree v Little Bardfield Village * No umpires available  
Kelvedon v. Coggeshall * No umpires available  
June 10th    
Coggeshall v. Galleywood * No umpires available  
June 24th    
Coggeshall v. Braintree * No umpires available  
T20 - East    
June 14th - 6.30pm    
7 Para RHA v. Wivenhoe Gus Honeybun  
June 17th    
Colchester & E.E. v. 7 Para RHA (10am) Gus Honeybun  Charles Osborn
7 Para RHA v. Ipswich (1pm) Gus Honeybun  Charles Osborn
Colchester & E.E. v. Ipswich (4pm) Gus Honeybun  Charles Osborn
June 21st - 6pm    
Mistley v. 7 Para RHA  Robin Drury  
Wivenhoe v. Colchester & E.E. Gus Honeybun  
* Umpires may come available with concessions    

A Basic Guide to Umpiring for Players

Dave Root kindly reminds clubs that the umpires must be paid on the day.

Cash in hand